A document can be assigned an access permission to restrict visibility to selected participants. Administrators always have access to all documents.

Access permission for documents
Procedure:
  • Create new document as usual
  • Click on ONLY ACCESSIBLE BY:
  • Select participants
  • save

TIP: Save selection of participants as personal preselection: Click above on + Create participant selection, enter name and save

TIP: By right-clicking on a document and selecting Edit permission, access can be subsequently restricted or edited.

NOTE: In the Project backup, all documents with restricted access are always available. Therefore, we recommend managing sensitive documents such as cost tracking, contracts, audits, etc. in a separate project with a small group of participants.