Invite participants to project / permissions
Participants do not need to register and may use Planfred free of charge! Planfred sends invitation e-mails when participants are added. Participants also receives a link to the instructions:
- Click Create new participant
- Enter e-mail address
Select permission: Project participant,
Project administrator or Participant without login
- Optional plan approval permission
Upload notifier recommendation
daily (each participant can switch off their upload notifiers themselves)
- Select the role or enter into the “New role” field and click +
- Enter last name, company, and telephone number (optional)
- Optional personal message
- Invite + add another one
TIP: Participants that are already added can be imported to additional projects (Add new participants and
Import participant from another project )
TIP: By right clicking on a participant in the list, the following functions are available:
Grant or revoke plan approval permission, Upload notifier (hourly,
daily, OFF), Export contact.
TIP: In the participants detail view (click on participants) in
Edit permission (top-right), a project participant may be made the project administrator retroactively or removed from project access, etc.
Project participants can only use there Planfred access data to log into projects that they have been invited to. The project login enables participants to download all project data and upload their plans and documents, and these are stored automatically under the assigned role. Each participant may only update or edit their own role. Plans and documents of other roles are only available to a participant with reading permission. In case of a team of multiple structural engineers, it is important that they are assigned the same role during project invitation.
Project administrators generally have the same permissions in the project as the project owners (nevertheless, they cannot delete the project or revoke project access from the owner). An administrator is entitled to invite other participants, to delete them, and to change participants. Furthermore, an administrator has access to “Settings & backup” and to all documents in the document vault. An administrator is allowed to edit or update all plans and documents of other roles and may also update data for other roles representatively by changing the author (this enables the plans and documents to be stored under the role of the author instead of their own role).
Participant without login
Participants without a login do not have access to the project and are only available as a recipient for manual delivery of plans and document via the download link via e-mail. In the participants detailed view, receipt can be checked (click on participants – see under activities, e.g. “Download“). Project invitation e-mails and upload alerts cannot be sent to participants without a login. Participant without a login can, however, be managed as authors, e.g. a surveyor’s plan under the “Surveyor” role.
RECOMMENDATION: We recommend sending bid request packages to participants without a login (Zip files) in a separate project (award package)! (Advantages: Recipients and technical planners cannot see bidders and sensitive data like offer evaluations, agreements, etc. can be managed without access permission).
Plotting orders are processed by manually sending plans to participants without a login, in which case the order data are entered via text message.
Plan approval permission
As soon as at least one participant with plan approval permission is available in the project, the approval system for plans is activated. Next, when uploading a plan, select whether approval is required for this plan. If this plan should be approved, those who can approve it may be selected from a list of all participants with plan approval permission.
A participant will be informed automatically by e-mail, if a plan is waiting for their approval. The participants may now be approve or correct. Correction via text and/or attachment. The plan author is informed automatically via e-mail about corrections/approvals.
The approval system is always active for documents, and an approval may always be requested by any participant.
Delete participants or revoke access to the project
If a participant is deleted or project access is revoked from a participant (in the participants detailed view
Edit permission to
Participant without login), then all download links in the e-mails are deactivated. Deleted participants and participants without login no longer have access to the project. Deleted participants are moved into the recycle bin (activities are still accessible in the recycle bin. They can be restored at any time).